Be Careful What you Ask For

I have been working on my healing journey for many years and it never ceases to amaze me how much work is left. As angels having a HUMAN experience, our work is throughout our whole lifetime. We heal at one level, then when we are ready, we attract another experience that allows us to heal at an even deeper level.
So goes my story… I was invited over to my good friend, Christiane of Orenda Energy Works. She asked me to help her with some computer work, and invited me to have a treatment. Spirit had a smile at my expense today.
I have been asking for Clarity and Momentum, and feeling very frustrated and stuck. I have been focusing on what I could do, meditate more, ask my guides, pray, and keep moving forward. My prayers were answered today in the form of my very good friend.
Christiane worked her magic hands and gave me a massage that cleared the chakras and worked with the Harmony Rites. Her gentle voice and soft touch started a process of clearing that I had been asking for, and didn’t know how it would show up. I could barely move off her table, so we took a little time for ceremony and gentle conversation to come back to center.
We store our wounds in our tissues, our muscles, our bones, and our cells. When we work on our issues at the energetic level, the healing is profound, and can cause shifts in our body, our mind and emotions, which takes a bit of time to process. We can feel emotionally spent, physically exhausted and mentally drained.
I had no idea what was in store for me today, but I was fervently asking spirit for a shift in my life, and it showed up. So be careful when you ask for something to show up in your life that you are ready for it, and able to handle it. When you ask for change in your life, can you make time for it?
Thank you Christiane, for being there on my healing journey, and thank you Great Spirit for answering my prayers.

About Deanna Wind Haven Shaman

Deanna Strandquist is a modern day Shaman who practices Simple Living that feeds your Soul. Find tips and ideas that help you on the journey to simple living. Wind Haven Shaman
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Be Careful What you Ask For

  1. Carol Leigh Rice, M.A. says:

    I have read this post several times and get something different and very fine out of it each time…thanks so much for sharing it with us. I so agree, one is never done. Today, on reading about your frustration and feeling stuck, and also finding you still had so many layers your good friend Christiane was able to access, what I got was this: I think the next “level” for the whole healing movement is understanding and more importantly, accepting, that it is okay if it takes us the rest of this lifetime (and lots more, really) to “heal” because what we call “healing” is really growing…in which case, there is always a dark/light, stop/start, pause/expand, process ongoing. We are already “there” living fully now, whatever our reality; it is not that we will finally heal, and then start living. Pain and healing are part of living, not obstacles to it…and that can be rather a liberating thought – at least for me!

Leave a Reply

