The Conversations in my Head

I just returned from Part 3 of the 4 modules of the Archetype workshop.

I discovered a lot about the conversations going on in my head. The Archetypes are whispering in our ear, informing us, guiding us, encouraging us along our path each day.

The Archetypes are whispering in your ear, doing what you hired them to do.

And they are having conversations with each other. Some of them might be arguing, encouraging, or quarreling.
So those thoughts in your head that are always causing your monkey mind are actually your Archetypes working for you… and they are doing what YOU asked them to do in this lifetime. Yes! you set it up for yourself, and its perfect!
It is so perfect because they are teaching us the lessons we asked them to help us with. Perhaps I set up my life chart so the Archetypes would help me to learn how to “Go With the Flow”, rather than through “Control”. Or how to value myself, rather than de-value myself at every turn.

Is Poseidon whispering in your ear teaching you about Universal Love ~understanding vs. tormented?

But the most important thing to know is that we all have choice.  I can choose to let those voices continue arguing in my head, or I can renegotiate those relationships and choose to learn in a different way. I am not a victim in this life I live.

I am so looking forward to the next class where I learn how to begin the negotiation, and possibly make different choices on how I want to learn my lessons, and change those conversations.

About Deanna Wind Haven Shaman

Deanna Strandquist is a modern day Shaman who practices Simple Living that feeds your Soul. Find tips and ideas that help you on the journey to simple living. Wind Haven Shaman
This entry was posted in Shamanic Studies, shamanism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

